Jury Selection_Visual Art Call __OCT.2018

posted in: Call Results | 0

Within the framework of this jury, 115 applications were received from artists all over the world and a large number of them were of an impressive quality. From January to June 2019, 20 participants are invited in the residency program. In addition, Can Serrat offers 1 full grant and 3 partial aid support stipends.


Composition of the jury:

Guest juror >

Helle Kaarem_ Visual Artist and Founder/Co-Administrator of Can Serrat


Regular jurors >

Sophie Blais _ Director of Can Serrat

Sarah Goodchild Robb _  Artistic coordination and administration

Anna Pahissa _ Artistic coordination and communication


FULL GRANT _  2019 : Vanessa Donoso López

PARTIAL GRANT #1 _ 2019 : Larisa David

PARTIAL GRANT #2 _ 2019 : Gaspar Acebo

PARTIAL GRANT #3 _ 2019 : Marco Noris



Maria Lujan Vivas
Jian Gao
Aissa Mammasse
Sandra Bozic
Osman Ali Obaid Alamin
Kathleen Day
Mary Wong
Marie Mons
Mian Waleed Zafar
Qian Zhao
Sam Dauncey
Rory Midhani
Vinzenz Reinecke
Yezica Tutic
Minh Duc Pham
Unaiza Ismail
Yarei Molina
Maria Santi
Lizette Nin
Ana Bayat



Sandra Burek
Elisabeth Kraus
Da Hee Lee
Jimmy Ruf
Sandra Flores Velazquez
Sophia Louise Goodpasture
Dior Divine
Zsigmond Peternák
Oran Franco
Kyungsun Lee
Natasha Faye Jensen
Karolina Pielak
Liane Lang & Ben Szabo
Sarah E. Jenkins
Katinka Igelberg